Sunday Wo-mance

If there is anything that renews my spirit, refreshes my soul and reminds me of all that is good in my world, it has to be my gals.  Not to be mistaken for my girls, Abi and Cydney, my gals are a core group of friends that all belong to the whine and wines.  Although there are others in our group, my gals are the ones that have been around through many incarnations, additions, and deletions.   I love these women.  I love their spirit, their humor, their unconditional love for each other.  I love that we can come together, share a glass (or three) of champagne, laugh til we have tears streaming down our cheeks, (and in Katie’s case, laughing so hard she snorts), and accepting each other for who we all are.  Each woman so beautiful.  Each woman so smart.  Each woman so different yet so much alike.  And so it was this morning when we gathered at the Oyster Bar for Champagne Sunday Brunch.   Wo-mancing each other for over 20 years, I love my gals!

Sunday Brunch

Standing left to right: Katie, the nurturer who loves unconditionally.  Mina, the comedienne that keeps us all laughing.  Julie, the brain with a subtle quick wit.  Sitting: Me (puffy from three glasses of champagne).  Meredith, like a sister, we have known each other for over 40 years.  Debbie, the teacher who is genuinely interested in each person she meets.   It’s a privilege to know such wonderful women.

Leave a Reply

