So Long Mr. Blackwell

It wasn’t too long ago that people actually had some respect for themselves and others.  Sometimes this was manifest in simple gestures: opening a door for someone or waiting your turn in line.  Sometimes it was more overt: excusing yourself for letting a burp or (God forbid) a big smelly fart rip out. 

That was then …

It seems that nowadays there are no holds barred.  It’s a free for all and people are dead-set on claiming their “rights”.  No more simple gestures, no more excusing.  Now we are inundated with a bunch of cell-talking, expletive flying, crazy driving masses of citizens demanding unearned respect. 

Okay, so we’ve moved forward.  Some more graciously than others.  I can accept that.  What I cannot abide by however are the people that have apparently left all decorum at the door and dared to venture out to share their assests with the world … and not in a very good way either.

Take for example, this dude:

fashion fails - The Scottish Mobster Fairy

What, I ask?  What are you thinking appearing in public like that?

How about this little gem:

fashion fail - Stars and Bars

Makes the guy on the right look down-right snappy.

Ya gotta love:

Well, I don’t know what it is, but you have to admit, it’s a head-turner.

Now I don’t know about you, but when I think fashion, I’m NOT thinking this:

fashion fail - I wish they all could be California Girls....

Maybe I’m just jealous ‘cuz I can’t carry the look:

Fashion Fail - Even for Amanda Lepore, This is BAD

I hope to never catch Mr. Farish in this:

fashion fail - Nice Gloves

Although he could carry it off like a champ.

What is the world coming to when this is ok?

Fashion Fail - The New NYPD Uniform?

I do not know.

What I do know is that I will be stopping at Sams Club on my way home to purchase an industrial size bottle of soap so that I can try and cleanse my eyes of these disturbing images.  Let me know if I should get some for you too.

Leave a Reply

