Driving Home

When I got home from work Friday i was in the best mood.  Here’s why:
 
     * Only two red lights before getting on the freeway … versus the usual 6
 
* Letting a truck merge over in front of me and getting a kindly wave
 
      * Seeing a golden lab in the bed of a truck, ears flapping in the wind … I would swear he was smiling
 
* Listening to a really fab mixed CD from Dustin
 
      * Watching an old woman behind me fluffing her hair in the rearview
 
* Seeing all of the blossoms on the trees … and smelling them instead of exhaust
 
      * Watching a very sensible husky in another truck bed sitting smack-dab center, staring at me
 
* Realizing that I was laughing at loud all alone in my car
 
                                         The start of a really great weekend
Leave a Reply

