Self Pity

I’m tired, I’m angry, I’m emotional, I’m confused; …
I am truly a mess! 
My house needs cleaning, my windows need washing, my floors need scrubbing;
but I am plum worn out.
The walks need sweeping, the animals need bathing, the plants need watering;
they will just have to wait.
My legs need shaving, my butt needs shaping, my muffin has burst over the top.
My family is changing, my kids are growing, my husband has a mind all his own.
Crafts need completing, Invitations need making, a birthday card sits unsent.
The day is long and the night so short; I need to catch up on my sleep.
I’m tired, I’m angry, I’m emotional, I’m confused …
Oh yes, I am truly a mess!
 
Leave a Reply

