Goodbye Summer

Happy October!  Time to retire those swimsuits and get out the cardigans.  Fall is officially here, (oh please don’t get all calendar on me).  While I love the beautiful fall weather, I do hate to say goodbye to summer.  As I was scraping off the frost from my windows this morning … yes, frost, I knew I had better re-think my change of weather blues and look at the bright points of the season ahead.  Here’s what I came up with as I drove:
 
Light bulb Swimsuits reveal; sweaters conceal
Light bulb Shorts = shaving; long pants = who cares?
Light bulb Roasting in the sun versus roasting marshmallows over the fire
Light bulb The cuddle factor
Light bulb Falling by the pool; Fabulous falling leaves
Light bulb Cold swimming pool; hot tub
Light bulb The overheated kankle factor; slender ankles
Light bulb Iced Teas and Coolers; hot coffee and cocoa
Light bulb Slip n slide; sledding
Light bulb Cold summer salads; hot hearty soups
Light bulb Fourth of July; Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, Valentines
Light bulb Swimsuit snuggie; Cult-like Snuggie
Light bulb This too shall pass!
 
So, okay, I am resigned to the fact that I can’t change the weather but I can change my outlook.  I think I have succeeded, but by-gum, if I hit another deer this year You will be hearing about it.  AARRGGHH!
2 responses to “Goodbye Summer

  1. LOVES!!!! BUT I HATE WINTER! I HATE COATS, I HATE SWEATERS AND I HATE FURNACE HEAT! YES FURNACE HEAT….IT\’S LIKE ARTIFICIAL HEAT AND IT\’S WRONG. I HATE LAYERING CLOTHES. I FEEL AS THOUGH I HAVE WRAPPED SERAN WRAP ALL OVER MY BODY (NOT IN A SEXY WAY EITHER) AND I CAN\’T BREATH!!!!! BUT I LOVE YOU MISS FARISH 🙂

  2. And don\’t forget the moisture-sucking efficiency of that furnace either … ages a gal 10 years I say … Don\’t get me started on layers!

Leave a Reply

