What I Don’t Know …

Today a coworker said to me, "Is there anything you don’t know?"  Are you serious?  I may know a lot, but there’s an awful lot more that I don’t know.
 
I don’t know why some people are able to overcome adversity while others crumble when handed much less.
I don’t know why some people seem to take pleasure in other people’s pain.
I don’t know why warm from the oven cookies are better than cooled on the rack cookies.
I don’t know why I cry everytime I watch certain commercials even though I’ve seen the same ones a billion times.
I don’t know why  breakfast tastes better for dinner than in the morning.
I don’t know what’s on the other side, but I like the anticipation.
I don’t know why children and babies die young.
I don’t know why we hurt one another.
I don’t know why people who claim to be religious feel they are justified in hurting another human being
I don’t know why complacancy is acceptible
 
Oh my, there is so much more that I don’t know …
 
What I do know is that the glory is in the journey and one should never stop wondering and asking questions.  Learn something new everyday; strive to be better; help each other; do a good deed for your fellow man; smile when you would much rather cry and never be afraid to try …
 
Leave a Reply

